The United Kingdom is implementing a new border policy for Govt-19

The United Kingdom is implementing a new border policy for Govt-19

(CNN) – People going to the UK who have spent time in ‘high risk areas’ should be isolated in a facility run by the government as soon as they arrive in the area.

The new policy comes into effect on Monday for anyone who has been called a “red list” country for the past 10 days. This list includes 33 hotspots with variants of the Covit-19 in circulation.

To date, the government has reached agreements with 16 hotels, providing 4,963 rooms for the new isolated system. A further 58,000 rooms have been suspended, officials said.

(Photo by Justin Dollis / AFP via Getty Images)

Those traveling to the UK from elsewhere should be self-isolated for 10 days at home and tested for COVID-19 on the second and eighth day of arrival.

All passengers arriving in the UK must provide a negative Govt-19 test taken no earlier than three days prior to departure.

The following countries are on the red list:

  • Angola
  • Argentina
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Ecuador
  • In Swaziland
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mauricio
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Portugal (including Madeira and Azores)
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • South Africa
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe
See also  Illegal Premier League streaming carries a 30-year prison sentence

You May Also Like

About the Author: Morton Obrien

"Reader. Infuriatingly humble travel enthusiast. Extreme food scholar. Writer. Communicator."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *