Glenn Hughes kicks off UK tour before coming to Brazil; Watch videos and catalogs

Glenn Hughes kicks off UK tour before coming to Brazil;  Watch videos and catalogs

On October 10, Glenn Hughes began the British leg of the “Glenn Hughes Classic Deep Purple Live” tour. The main attraction of the tour is to celebrate 50 years of the bassist and singer’s first album “Burn” (1973) as part of the hard rock giants.

The backing band consisted of Swedes Soren Andersson (guitar), Ash Sheehan (drums) and Bob Fritzema (keyboards).

Following is the set list for the show in Holmfirth, England – step by step

1. Stormbringer

2. You can only take your own life

3. Take off

4. You Fool No One/High Ball Shooter/Drum Solo/You Fool Anyone

5. Mistreated

6. Getting titer

7. You keep moving


8. Highway star

9. Burn

Below you can find footage of the amateur shoot.

Glenn Hughes in Brazil

In November, Glenn Hughes brings the same show to Brazil. There will be 8 presentations at the following dates and locations:

  • 01/11: Mirage Events, Limera (SP)
  • 02/11: Life Club, Florianopolis (SC)
  • 04/11: Toinha, Brasilia (DF)
  • 05/11: Mr. Rock, Belo Horizonte (MG)
  • 07/11: Opinião, Porto Alegre (RS)
  • 08/11: Teatro Positivo, Curitiba (PR)
  • 10/11: Sagrada, Rio de Janeiro (RJ)
  • 11/11: Vip Station, Sao Paulo (SP)

After the turn of the year, Hughes will return to devote himself to recording his next album, Black Country Communion. The supergroup also features guitarist Joe Bonamassa, keyboardist Derek Sherinian and drummer Jason Bonham.

Click on Follow at Instagram | Twitter | texts | Facebook | Network light.

See also  6 trees famous for acting in Game of Thrones will be cut down in England | Interests

You May Also Like

About the Author: Morton Obrien

"Reader. Infuriatingly humble travel enthusiast. Extreme food scholar. Writer. Communicator."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *