Formula E confirms the team’s lineup for next season

Formula E confirms the team’s lineup for next season

Photo: Esporte News Mundo

Formula E and the FIA ​​today announced, in London, UK, the full team for Season 10 of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship.

The start of this season will be given by pre-season testing in Valencia, scheduled for next Monday 23 October.

Brazil will be on the radar again with the Sao Paulo race in March 2024.

For the first time, new talent will have the opportunity to prove their potential on the track alongside elite experienced drivers.

Formula E’s 22 drivers and 11 teams will return to the Ricardo Tormo Circuit, where almost a year ago the new GEN3 car sparked mixed reactions.

Since then, the GEN3, the fastest, lightest, most powerful and most efficient electric race car ever built, has set new speed records in Formula E, making the previous season one of the most exciting in the category, with several overtaking triples recorded. numbers . .

Drivers and teams will return to the track with a more solid understanding of the GEN3’s capabilities and ready to challenge their limits.

Pre-season testing will also give fans the opportunity to check out the drivers in their new teams, as well as the new car livery.

Only three teams kept the same line-up as the previous season – TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team, DS PENSKE and NIO 33 Racing – while the others underwent significant changes. Some notable conversions include:

  • Maserati MSG Racing driver Jehan Daruvala, who will make his Formula E debut in 2023, has secured a place in the EV Championship roster following his success in Formula 2. He was also one of three winners for the Force India Formula 1 team in the event. “One in a billion.”
  • Nyck de Vries, who made his Formula E debut in 2019 and immediately showed his skills, winning the title of FIA Formula E World Champion. De Vries returns to Formula E with Mahindra Racing, following his stint with Formula 1 team Scuderia AlphaTauri.
  • Lucas di Grassi, Formula E veteran and former world champion in the category, returns to the ABT CUPRA Formula E Team, where he competed for the first seven seasons, marking his second stint with the team.
  • Nick Cassidy, last season’s world champion runner-up, is now part of the Jaguar TCS Racing team and will share the garage with compatriot Mitch Evans, who finished third, just two points behind Cassidy, forming an outstanding duo.
  • Oliver Rowland returns to the category and the Nissan Formula E team, after almost two years at Mahindra Racing.
  • Experienced driver Sam Bird joins England’s NEOM McLaren Formula E team, completing an all-British driver line-up.
  • Robin Frijens returns to Envision Racing for a tenth season after spending four years with the away team, achieving fourth overall in the 2018-19 season.
See also  Hamilton talks about the difficulty of working in motorsport and Formula 1

You May Also Like

About the Author: Lizzie Gray

"Lifelong web fan. Incurable internet junkie. Avid bacon guru. Social media geek. Reader. Freelance food scholar."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *