a The WhatsApp It has become an indispensable tool in the daily lives of thousands of people around the world, as it facilitates remote communication. Various platform updates allow each user to set their preferences on Request, including the ability to block someone. However, since the platform does not inform the person who has been blocked, some people may doubt whether or not this happened.
if you want Learn how to determine if you are blocked on whatsappJust keep reading this article.
Find out if you have been blocked on WhatsApp by a contact
Although the WhatsApp block feature does not send a notification to the blocked person letting them know what happened, there are some factors that can indicate if a contact has blocked you. See what they are below.
1. The “last seen” and “online” options are definitely gone
When you open a conversation with someone, right next to the photo and below the name, “Last seen” appears next to the recorded time when that person last used the app. If that contact is using WhatsApp at the same time as you, they will be marked as ‘online’.
In this sense, if you try to chat with someone and none of these details appear in the contact window, this may be the first sign that you have been blocked on WhatsApp.
However, you need to make sure that the person has not turned off the Last Seen feature, because if they did, that information would disappear for everyone, not just the blocked people.
2. Profile picture some
Another strong indication that you have been banned is related to your profile picture. Some people turn on the option to hide their profile picture from people with whom they do not have a professional connection. However, if you’ve already spoken and the person has a picture, something might be wrong. When you are blocked on WhatsApp, you cannot see any status information like photo and name.
3. The message was not delivered
When someone receives and views a message, two blue ticks appear to the left of the text. So the test to see if you have been blocked is to send a message. If someone else has legitimately restricted their contact information, the text will not be delivered, i.e. there will only be a dash permanently.
“Web geek. Wannabe thinker. Reader. Freelance travel evangelist. Pop culture aficionado. Certified music scholar.”