Brazil is not on the list of countries invited to the G7 summit – News

Os líderes dos países-membros do G7: Japão, Canadá, EUA, Alemanha, Reino Unido, França e Itália

Germany on Monday announced that the four countries invited to the G7 summit, the group of seven most developed economies in the world, will be South Africa, Senegal, India and Indonesia in June.

Brazil attended the meeting, but was not on the list of invited countries since 2019 when President Jair Bolzano took over the palace of Planaldo.

The G7 is made up of the United States, Germany, the United Kingdom, France, Italy, Japan and Canada. The group’s chairmanship is rotating, with Germany occupying the chair this year.

In 2019, when France was leading the team, Emmanuel Macron walked out of the Brazil meeting. The French leader chose to call Egypt, South Africa, Chile, India, Rwanda and Senegal.

In 2020, when the United States was president, it was believed that the proximity of Donald Trump with President Bolzano would be a reason for Brazil to sit at the table with the world powers. However, due to the Govt-19 epidemic, the summit was suspended.

Last year, the United Kingdom held the presidency of the G7 and did not re-enter the list of countries Brazil was invited to. Prime Minister Boris Johnson called on Australia, South Korea and India.

See also  England-Portugal. There are new rules in business relationships

You May Also Like

About the Author: Morton Obrien

"Reader. Infuriatingly humble travel enthusiast. Extreme food scholar. Writer. Communicator."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *