Antonella Bassani and Julia Ayoub will represent Brazil again in FIA Girls on Track – Rising Sun

Antonella Bassani e Júlia Ayoub representarão o Brasil novamente no FIA Girls on Track - Rising Sun

31 before 21 | 21h08

by Andre Krueger

Concordian was highlighted last year, when she was among the four finalists

The second edition of the FIA ​​Girls on Track – Rising Stars will once again feature two Brazilian women, Antonella Bassani and Julia Ayoub, and has already begun, after the FIA ​​received entries from 71 representatives nominated by National Motorsports Federations around the world.

The program has been expanded this year and, in collaboration with the Ferrari Drivers Academy, there will now be a division between juniors and seniors, according to the ages of the registered drivers.

As in 2020, ASN has been invited by the FIA ​​to nominate the most talented kart drivers between these two categories. After receiving names from 28 countries, the women’s detection cell of the FIA ​​Motorsports Commission selected 28, 14 in each division, and they will then be invited to a three-day shootout, between October 21 and 23 at the track by Paul Ricard. , in France.

At this point, eight juniors and eight seniors will be selected to participate in separate training with kart and Formula 4. Of these, four from each category will go to the final and participate in the crucial moments.

The junior one-season winner will participate in international karting with financial support from the Ferrari Drivers’ Academy, while the first-place winner will have the opportunity to repeat Maya and Yuj, who won the Formula 4 season last year as a prize.

And after their debut last year, when they were among the finalists, Brazilians Antonella Bassani and Julia Ayoub will again attend the FIA ​​Girls on Track.

See also  Growing political and sports pressure on the innovators of the European Premier League - 04/20/2021 - Sports

Check out the participants:

Junior (born 01/04/2007 and 12/31/2010)

Alexia Danielson – Sweden

Alice Stolsermann – Latvia

Chiara Batig – Switzerland

Evana Richards – Mexico

Kiana Nodi – Switzerland

Laura Bobinova – Slovakia

Maria Germano Neto – Portugal

Meri Levola – Finland

Mila Sjostrand – Sweden

Nya Kitola – Finland

Sky Parker – United Kingdom

Taya van der Laan – South Africa

Victoria Colesa – Bologna

Yinthe De Smet – Belgium

Senior (born between 01/01/2005 and 03/31/2007)

Aada Turbinen – Finland

Antonella Bassani – Brazil

Bianca Bustamante – Philippines

Clarissa Dervich – Spain

Ella Stevens – UK

Emma Wegroth – Sweden

Jessica Edgar – UK

Julia Ayoub – Brazil

Kinga Wojic – Bologna

Laura Camps Torres – Spain

Matilda Magalhaes – Portugal

Siri Hökfelt – Sweden

Tania Cirelli – France

Victoria Blokhina – Russia

Source: Kart Motor Portal | Erno Dreamer – With information from the FIA

You May Also Like

About the Author: Lizzie Gray

"Lifelong web fan. Incurable internet junkie. Avid bacon guru. Social media geek. Reader. Freelance food scholar."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *