Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    Trending
    • New Zealand Thrash Australia 43-21 in Bledisloe Cup to Extend Winning Streak
    • Warhammer Age of Sigmar Reveals Three Khazalite Holds Armies of Renown Combining Duardin Forces
    • UK Households Could Face Higher Energy Bills Under Ofgem Plans to Protect Suppliers
    • Shark Nebula Image Wins Royal Observatory Greenwich Astronomy Photography Prize
    • Pre-Orders Open for Camp Snap 110 D Screen-Free Digital Camera
    • Researchers Used Claude to Exploit OpenAI Employee ChatGPT Accounts
    • Sigma Unveils 85mm f/1.2 DG Art as Its Fastest Portrait Lens Yet
    • South Park Creators Rename Show ‘South America’ in Apparent Trump Dig
    Mediarun Search
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Mediarun Search
    Home»Tech»WhatsApp announces the function of temporary messages; understand
    Tech

    WhatsApp announces the function of temporary messages; understand

    Edward LangleyBy Edward LangleyDecember 7, 2021No Comments2 Mins Read
    Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email
    WhatsApp announces the function of temporary messages;  understand
    Share
    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pinterest Email

    NS The WhatsApp On Monday (6) it was announced that the ‘Temporary Messages’ functionality has become the default for all new conversations that take place in the app. The news was also reported by Mark ZuckenbergYes, CEO dead, earlier this afternoon on their social networks.

    The user can enable the function in the settings section, in the “Settings privacy” area, which can choose whether the message will be available for 24 hours, 7 days or even 3 months.

    According to a statement issued by WhatsApp, the change has been studied for some time and given “more control and privacy for those using the platform,” according to the document.

    By configuring the messages to be temporary, after the time limit expires, the messages will be deleted forever, from all devices where the app was used, without being able to recover them, the company says.

    When the temporary messages option is enabled by default, a warning will be displayed in conversations to let contacts know that the new setting is active.

    “This way, it is clear to your contacts that it is not a personal thing, but rather your choice to communicate more privately on WhatsApp from that moment on,” the statement says.

    However, for those who prefer to save messages from a particular conversation forever, just change the setting. It is also possible to control conversations.

    The new version can now be used by the latest version of WhatsApp.

    The WhatsApp
    Disclosure / Whatsapp

    Participate:

    Edward Langley

    Edward Langley is a contributor at Mediarunsearch.co.uk, covering a wide range of topics including news, politics, business, technology, sport, entertainment and lifestyle. He focuses on delivering clear, balanced reporting and useful information that helps readers stay informed about current affairs and developing stories. His work highlights issues, trends and events that matter to everyday audiences, with an emphasis on accuracy, relevance and accessible journalism.

    See also  5 WhatsApp Updates Blacklisted By Many People
    Share. Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email

    Related Posts

    Pre-Orders Open for Camp Snap 110 D Screen-Free Digital Camera

    September 19, 2026

    Sigma Unveils 85mm f/1.2 DG Art as Its Fastest Portrait Lens Yet

    September 9, 2026

    ChatGPT Hit by Major Outage as OpenAI Reports Errors and Delays

    September 1, 2026
    Leave A Reply Cancel Reply

    Navigate
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Pages
    • About Us
    • Contact Us
    • DMCA
    • Editorial Policy
    • Privacy Policy
    © 2026 Media Run Search. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Media Run Search.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.