Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    Trending
    • ChatGPT Hit by Major Outage as OpenAI Reports Errors and Delays
    • CeX Website Confirms Plans for Retro-Only Games Store in Birmingham
    • Artificial Intelligence Could Trigger Global Economic Downturn, Bank of England Governor Warns
    • Rising carbon dioxide is accelerating grass growth across African savannas, study finds
    • Fortnite cheat codes: Full list of Lobby Hack codes and island cheats explained
    • RMT announces fresh East Midlands Railway strikes over Aurora train safety concerns
    • Boardmasters Festival 2026: Emerging South West Artists Ready to Take Centre Stage
    • Xbox Free Play Days: Five Games Available to Try for Free This Weekend
    Mediarun Search
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Mediarun Search
    Home»Tech»Facebook has many resources to protect your privacy: Learn how to use
    Tech

    Facebook has many resources to protect your privacy: Learn how to use

    Edward LangleyBy Edward LangleyOctober 24, 2022No Comments3 Mins Read
    Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email
    Facebook has many resources to protect your privacy: Learn how to use
    Share
    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pinterest Email

    When we have a Facebook account, whether on a smartphone, tablet or computer, it is possible to follow people. They can be our friends or public figures, to see their posts more often. Therefore, it is also possible to prevent people from following us.

    It is normal for our Facebook friends to follow us on the social network. What can be annoying is when strangers get access to our posts, which can be personal at times. Also, there are ways to deny access to our posts and profile to people we don’t know, making them accessible only to our friends, in addition to other settings that protect your privacy,

    Facebook has many resources to protect your privacy: Learn how to use
    Protect yourself on the networks – Photo: Credit:jeanedeoliveirafotografia / pronatec.pro.br

    How can I prevent attackers from seeing my Facebook posts?

    First of all, to prevent people who are not your friends from following you, simply change your Facebook account privacy. On a PC, you should go to Settings & Privacy and then Settings. Select the Privacy tab, click who can see your content, and edit to friends, specific friends, or excluding friends.

    On any mobile device or tablet, you have to click on the menu (above Android, below iOS), select Settings and privacy, then Settings. On the Audience and Visibility tab, click Posts. We can then change the criteria for our old posts, future posts, and Stories.

    In fact, it is possible for people who are not our friends to follow our Facebook profile. For security reasons, it is preferable to block access to such people. You can easily disable this function whether you are using a computer, smartphone or tablet.

    See also  The patch brings improvements and bug fixes to PS5

    On a PC, you should go to Settings & Privacy and then Settings. Click on the Public Posts tab and in the Who can follow me section, select Friends. On a mobile device or tablet, you must tap on the menu. Go to Settings & Privacy and then Settings. On the Audience and Visibility tab, click Followers and Public Content. Choose friends. ready!

    see also: WhatsApp can be a great platform to sell; Learn how to make money through the app

    More Facebook privacy features

    Namely: many very useful features, but turned off by default, hiding in the intricacies of Facebook settings. The next two scripts relate to tags in posts. The first allows you to give your consent before any post is flagged. The second checks whether the tags your contacts have placed in your posts are correct or not. These functions will allow you to organize what appears in your history.

    To find them, view the drop-down list by clicking the triangle to the right of your name in the upper-right corner, clicking Privacy Settings, then Login & ID. Someone allows you to approve or disapprove any post that you are tagged in. When one of your contacts tags you in a post (photo or otherwise), it will have the effect of including that post in your timeline.

    This is the privacy that this option allows to regulate. A “To Be Verified” tab will be added which will include all posts that refer to you. It is up to you to agree to it or not. Finally, the posts in question will appear elsewhere on Facebook, but you won’t be linked to them, so they won’t appear on your timeline.

    See also  Understand why WhatsApp has started charging some users for releasing additional features; Check what will change in the app

    see also: Cash FAST in Caixa Tem: Learn how to withdraw extra money today in the app

    Edward Langley

    Edward Langley is a contributor at Mediarunsearch.co.uk, covering a wide range of topics including news, politics, business, technology, sport, entertainment and lifestyle. He focuses on delivering clear, balanced reporting and useful information that helps readers stay informed about current affairs and developing stories. His work highlights issues, trends and events that matter to everyday audiences, with an emphasis on accuracy, relevance and accessible journalism.

    Share. Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email

    Related Posts

    ChatGPT Hit by Major Outage as OpenAI Reports Errors and Delays

    September 1, 2026

    Fortnite cheat codes: Full list of Lobby Hack codes and island cheats explained

    August 22, 2026

    Xbox Free Play Days: Five Games Available to Try for Free This Weekend

    August 8, 2026
    Leave A Reply Cancel Reply

    Navigate
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Pages
    • About Us
    • Contact Us
    • DMCA
    • Editorial Policy
    • Privacy Policy
    © 2026 Media Run Search. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Media Run Search.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.