European Parliament debates patent liberalization and votes on Erasmus +

European Parliament debates patent liberalization and votes on Erasmus +

On Wednesday, MEPs will speak about the initiative launched in October by India and South Africa at the World Trade Organization (WTO), which aims to patent patents on COVID-19 vaccines, introduced by the President of the United States, Joe Biden. Support him on May 5th.

During the European Parliament plenary session, MEPs will also vote in favor of the Erasmus + program for the period 2021-2027 which sees, unlike the funds allocated between 2014 and 2020 (14.7 billion euros), its budget nearly doubling (26.2 billion euros)).

Members of the European Parliament will also vote in favor of the Equitable Transition Fund, which consists of 17.5 billion euros, which aims to support the regions most affected by the “green” and digital transformation, such as the Polish regions whose economies depend on coal mining.

On foreign policy, the European Parliament will discuss the current conflict between Israelis and Palestinians, China’s sanctions on European officials – including the President of the European Parliament, David Sassoli – and data protection in the United Kingdom and the United States.

The plenary will be held in mixed mode – with some members of the European Parliament in the European Parliament building in Brussels, others almost joined together – and start the day at 17:00 in Brussels (16:00 in Lisbon), and end Thursday at 16:30 in Brussels (15:30 in Lisbon).

See also  66 Million Years Old Fossilized Egg Guards Rare Dinosaur Embryo

You May Also Like

About the Author: Camelia Kirk

"Friendly zombie guru. Avid pop culture scholar. Freelance travel geek. Wannabe troublemaker. Coffee specialist."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.