Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    Trending
    • ChatGPT Hit by Major Outage as OpenAI Reports Errors and Delays
    • CeX Website Confirms Plans for Retro-Only Games Store in Birmingham
    • Artificial Intelligence Could Trigger Global Economic Downturn, Bank of England Governor Warns
    • Rising carbon dioxide is accelerating grass growth across African savannas, study finds
    • Fortnite cheat codes: Full list of Lobby Hack codes and island cheats explained
    • RMT announces fresh East Midlands Railway strikes over Aurora train safety concerns
    • Boardmasters Festival 2026: Emerging South West Artists Ready to Take Centre Stage
    • Xbox Free Play Days: Five Games Available to Try for Free This Weekend
    Mediarun Search
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Mediarun Search
    Home»Tech»Total surprise, WhatsApp has tricks that chatterboxes hate
    Tech

    Total surprise, WhatsApp has tricks that chatterboxes hate

    Edward LangleyBy Edward LangleyJanuary 17, 2023No Comments3 Mins Read
    Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email
    Total surprise, WhatsApp has tricks that chatterboxes hate
    Share
    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pinterest Email

    If you value your privacy, especially on social networks like The WhatsAppKnow that there are tricks that can help you with this.

    Want to get away from gossip? Follow these tips below!

    Increase your privacy on WhatsApp

    Currently, the messenger provides a series of protection features against bystanders on the service. In practice, you will have to configure your information as follows:

    • Last seen;
    • Connected;
    • personal picture;
    • Message; And
    • condition.

    In each session you can choose the scope of presentation from the following options:

    1 – Everyone: In this case, anyone can see your information, including anyone who is not your contact. This is the least secure option.

    2 – My Contacts: In this option, all the people in your contact list will be able to see your information.

    3 – My contacts, except for…: If you select this option, you can choose which of your contacts will not have access to your information.

    4 – Nobody: Finally, as the most secure option, it is possible to configure your application so that no one can access your information, without exceptions.

    However, it is worth noting that a user The WhatsApp You can still disable the reading view option. So, just:

    1. access your WhatsApp account;
    2. Click on the three dots in the upper right corner;
    3. On the next screen, select “Settings”;
    4. Then choose “Privacy”; And
    5. Finally, disable the “Read Receipts” option.

    New feature in WhatsApp

    WABetaInfo provides information about The WhatsAppit was reported that the messaging app is working on a flag icon that will mark saved messages.

    See also  New conference announced with Ninja Theory and more

    With the new feature, the sent message can be saved in temporary mode. This way, the content will not be automatically deleted from the chat and everyone who is part of the conversation will be able to see it.

    Moreover The message remained It can be controlled by the users, as they can choose to ‘unsubscribe’ the message at any time and it will disappear from the chat. In practice, just look for the bookmark icon that appears in the message bubble.

    However, as mentioned, the new function is being tested and could be a great option for those who don’t want to miss an important message in group or private chats, for example.

    How do you block calls on WhatsApp?

    WABetaInfo also revealed that Meta, the company responsible for The WhatsAppintends to launch a feature that will allow the user to block calls made by the application.

    Thus, with the new functionality it will be possible to change the privacy of calls through a new configuration option.

    In practice, the user will be able to manage which contacts can place a call with their contact, thus avoiding unwanted or unnecessary calls.

    Since it is not a standard feature, you will need to enable it. Thus, it will be possible to choose from three options: “Everyone”, “All my contacts” and “My contacts except …”.

    Learn what success is on the Internet:

    Edward Langley

    Edward Langley is a contributor at Mediarunsearch.co.uk, covering a wide range of topics including news, politics, business, technology, sport, entertainment and lifestyle. He focuses on delivering clear, balanced reporting and useful information that helps readers stay informed about current affairs and developing stories. His work highlights issues, trends and events that matter to everyday audiences, with an emphasis on accuracy, relevance and accessible journalism.

    See also  How to delete or disable a Twitter account
    Share. Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email

    Related Posts

    ChatGPT Hit by Major Outage as OpenAI Reports Errors and Delays

    September 1, 2026

    Fortnite cheat codes: Full list of Lobby Hack codes and island cheats explained

    August 22, 2026

    Xbox Free Play Days: Five Games Available to Try for Free This Weekend

    August 8, 2026
    Leave A Reply Cancel Reply

    Navigate
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Pages
    • About Us
    • Contact Us
    • DMCA
    • Editorial Policy
    • Privacy Policy
    © 2026 Media Run Search. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Media Run Search.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.