Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    Trending
    • New Zealand Thrash Australia 43-21 in Bledisloe Cup to Extend Winning Streak
    • Warhammer Age of Sigmar Reveals Three Khazalite Holds Armies of Renown Combining Duardin Forces
    • UK Households Could Face Higher Energy Bills Under Ofgem Plans to Protect Suppliers
    • Shark Nebula Image Wins Royal Observatory Greenwich Astronomy Photography Prize
    • Pre-Orders Open for Camp Snap 110 D Screen-Free Digital Camera
    • Researchers Used Claude to Exploit OpenAI Employee ChatGPT Accounts
    • Sigma Unveils 85mm f/1.2 DG Art as Its Fastest Portrait Lens Yet
    • South Park Creators Rename Show ‘South America’ in Apparent Trump Dig
    Mediarun Search
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Mediarun Search
    Home»Tech»WhatsApp will no longer delete the accounts and cancel the deadline for the new rules
    Tech

    WhatsApp will no longer delete the accounts and cancel the deadline for the new rules

    Edward LangleyBy Edward LangleyMay 7, 2021No Comments2 Mins Read
    Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email
    WhatsApp will no longer delete the accounts and cancel the deadline for the new rules
    Share
    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pinterest Email

    Since the announcement New Privacy Policy Earlier this year, WhatsApp encountered strong resistance among the app’s users. Many of them even migrated to competitors like cable or Signal. Even the most used messaging software in the world has changed the deadline for accepting the change, but it looks like it does Mark Zuckerberg He couldn’t stand the pressure – at least in India.

    That’s because, according to a tweet from Press Trust of IndiaOh The WhatsApp I decided to cancel the May 15 deadline. The car claims that no account will be deleted if the new terms are not accepted by the users.

    WhatsApp cancels the May 15 deadline to accept the privacy policy, and says that no accounts will be deleted if users do not accept the terms

    Press Trust of India (PTI_News) May 7, 2021

    And WhatsApp confirmed in a statement that no one would be harmed. “While most of the users who received the new terms of service agreed to them, we estimate that some people have not yet had the opportunity to do so. No account will be deleted on May 15th due to this update and no one will lose WhatsApp functionality. We will follow up with reminders for people in weeks. Coming. “

    Since the change was announced, many government officials have protested against it. The Indian government requested the company to close the policy. It is important to note that it is not yet known whether the abolition of the term will only apply to Indian users or to the world at large.

    See also  6 Tools You Still Don't Use That You Need to Know

    Edward Langley

    Edward Langley is a contributor at Mediarunsearch.co.uk, covering a wide range of topics including news, politics, business, technology, sport, entertainment and lifestyle. He focuses on delivering clear, balanced reporting and useful information that helps readers stay informed about current affairs and developing stories. His work highlights issues, trends and events that matter to everyday audiences, with an emphasis on accuracy, relevance and accessible journalism.

    Share. Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email

    Related Posts

    Pre-Orders Open for Camp Snap 110 D Screen-Free Digital Camera

    September 19, 2026

    Sigma Unveils 85mm f/1.2 DG Art as Its Fastest Portrait Lens Yet

    September 9, 2026

    ChatGPT Hit by Major Outage as OpenAI Reports Errors and Delays

    September 1, 2026
    Leave A Reply Cancel Reply

    Navigate
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Pages
    • About Us
    • Contact Us
    • DMCA
    • Editorial Policy
    • Privacy Policy
    © 2026 Media Run Search. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Media Run Search.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.