Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    Trending
    • New Zealand Thrash Australia 43-21 in Bledisloe Cup to Extend Winning Streak
    • Warhammer Age of Sigmar Reveals Three Khazalite Holds Armies of Renown Combining Duardin Forces
    • UK Households Could Face Higher Energy Bills Under Ofgem Plans to Protect Suppliers
    • Shark Nebula Image Wins Royal Observatory Greenwich Astronomy Photography Prize
    • Pre-Orders Open for Camp Snap 110 D Screen-Free Digital Camera
    • Researchers Used Claude to Exploit OpenAI Employee ChatGPT Accounts
    • Sigma Unveils 85mm f/1.2 DG Art as Its Fastest Portrait Lens Yet
    • South Park Creators Rename Show ‘South America’ in Apparent Trump Dig
    Mediarun Search
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Mediarun Search
    Home»Tech»WhatsApp launches a feature that will disable those who do hidden things
    Tech

    WhatsApp launches a feature that will disable those who do hidden things

    Edward LangleyBy Edward LangleyJanuary 10, 2022No Comments2 Mins Read
    Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email
    WhatsApp launches a feature that will disable those who do hidden things
    Share
    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pinterest Email

    the The WhatsApp It promises to move 2022 with the launch of new features. One in the testing phase, and could come out at any time, would be a real thorn in the side for those who have the habit of doing things the messenger would hide.

    Read more: WhatsApp: Do you already know the cool releases of the last few months?

    It is an input function A contact’s profile pictures in message notifications. The novelty announced by the portal WABetaInfo Specialized in providing information about resources messenger – It may become the first tool released by the app this year. It is currently only available in beta version.

    Novelty can shake user privacy

    According to one of the leaked images, the feature will work in a practical and simple way on Android and iOS devices. Usually, when someone receives a message, only the contact’s name appears in the on-screen notification.

    With the launch of the new tool, the The image will also be displayed. This update will apply to both individual and group chats. The novelty promises to put an end to those who usually save contact with other people by different names, for example, to escape from curious eyes.

    Here’s a screenshot showing the new functionality in action:

    Since it is a testing phase, only those using WhatsApp Beta will be able to access this novelty. Release should happen to all other users only after final bug fixes. It is worth paying attention at all times and following the news.

    Edward Langley

    Edward Langley is a contributor at Mediarunsearch.co.uk, covering a wide range of topics including news, politics, business, technology, sport, entertainment and lifestyle. He focuses on delivering clear, balanced reporting and useful information that helps readers stay informed about current affairs and developing stories. His work highlights issues, trends and events that matter to everyday audiences, with an emphasis on accuracy, relevance and accessible journalism.

    See also  New post on WhatsApp that only Orkut had before
    Share. Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email

    Related Posts

    Pre-Orders Open for Camp Snap 110 D Screen-Free Digital Camera

    September 19, 2026

    Sigma Unveils 85mm f/1.2 DG Art as Its Fastest Portrait Lens Yet

    September 9, 2026

    ChatGPT Hit by Major Outage as OpenAI Reports Errors and Delays

    September 1, 2026
    Leave A Reply Cancel Reply

    Navigate
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Pages
    • About Us
    • Contact Us
    • DMCA
    • Editorial Policy
    • Privacy Policy
    © 2026 Media Run Search. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Media Run Search.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.