Close Menu
    Facebook X (Twitter) Instagram
    Trending
    • Sigma Unveils 85mm f/1.2 DG Art as Its Fastest Portrait Lens Yet
    • South Park Creators Rename Show ‘South America’ in Apparent Trump Dig
    • UK Shoppers Face Prolonged Food Price Squeeze as Inflation Forecast to Peak at 6.4%
    • ChatGPT Hit by Major Outage as OpenAI Reports Errors and Delays
    • CeX Website Confirms Plans for Retro-Only Games Store in Birmingham
    • Artificial Intelligence Could Trigger Global Economic Downturn, Bank of England Governor Warns
    • Rising carbon dioxide is accelerating grass growth across African savannas, study finds
    • Fortnite cheat codes: Full list of Lobby Hack codes and island cheats explained
    Mediarun Search
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Mediarun Search
    Home»Tech»WhatsApp adds new processes to online and last seen status for increased privacy
    Tech

    WhatsApp adds new processes to online and last seen status for increased privacy

    Edward LangleyBy Edward LangleyDecember 13, 2021No Comments2 Mins Read
    Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email
    WhatsApp adds new processes to online and last seen status for increased privacy
    Share
    Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Pinterest Email

    The pursuit of privacy in the digital life is in the interest of many users of social media and messaging apps. Seeking to serve this audience, the The WhatsApp Implemented anti-spyware default features.

    According to WABetaInfo which specializes in Meta messenger, Online and last seen status settings are reviewed and improved Focusing on increasing users’ privacy options.

    Among the changes Hide Connection status and last seen of people or companies with whom the user has never exchanged messages. Another interesting option is to leave it visible only to contacts saved on the device.

    Users of the WhatsApp Beta software for Android and iOS are also testing another feature that may appeal to many. It is located around Option to choose who can see a status Last seen inside the app.

    The new feature allows you to leave the status of the last access hidden for everyone or only for contacts to see and even exclude some names from the list if that is of interest to the user, Very similar to the recent privacy change of profile picture.

    Also according to WABetaInfo, these measures are aimed at combating third-party apps that are able to record the state of the internet and last seen of selected contacts, thus providing more privacy and avoiding “WhatsApp spies”.

    How about you, would you like to be able to hide your online status from everyone? Tell us in the comments below!

    Edward Langley

    Edward Langley is a contributor at Mediarunsearch.co.uk, covering a wide range of topics including news, politics, business, technology, sport, entertainment and lifestyle. He focuses on delivering clear, balanced reporting and useful information that helps readers stay informed about current affairs and developing stories. His work highlights issues, trends and events that matter to everyday audiences, with an emphasis on accuracy, relevance and accessible journalism.

    See also  Delete these apps from your phone and make it much faster
    Share. Facebook Twitter Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr Email

    Related Posts

    Sigma Unveils 85mm f/1.2 DG Art as Its Fastest Portrait Lens Yet

    September 9, 2026

    ChatGPT Hit by Major Outage as OpenAI Reports Errors and Delays

    September 1, 2026

    Fortnite cheat codes: Full list of Lobby Hack codes and island cheats explained

    August 22, 2026
    Leave A Reply Cancel Reply

    Navigate
    • Home
    • Top News
    • World
    • Economy
    • Science
    • Technology
    • Sport
    • Entertainment
    • Contact Us
    Pages
    • About Us
    • Contact Us
    • DMCA
    • Editorial Policy
    • Privacy Policy
    © 2026 Media Run Search. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Media Run Search.

    Type above and press Enter to search. Press Esc to cancel.